You are here: Home
  • 123/1.jpg
  • 123/6.jpg
  • 123/7.jpg
  • 123/8.jpg
  • 123/9.jpg
  • 123/10.jpg
  • 123/11.jpg
  • 123/2.jpg
  • 123/3.jpg
  • 123/4.jpg
  • 123/5.jpg
  • 123/12.JPG

From the Provost's Desk

Prof. Sunil K Sharma

Prof. Sunil Kumar Sharma
Department of Chemistry

The dawn of Indian independence saw the emergence of a new star on the horizons of Delhi University-Jubilee Hall; the hall is not just another residence, but a premiere institution by itself, having a glorious legacy. Carving a niche for itself, it has given to nation a galaxy of luminaries who have excelled themselves at national as well as international fora. Spread over more than 10 acres, Jubilee Hall boasts of a rich infrastructure. The red brick building surrounded by sprawling lawns and colorful garden provide an idyllic setting for academic pursuit. Every year a rich harvest of Academicians, Bureaucrats, Diplomats, Economist, Judges, lawyers, and scientist emerge from its portals to enrich the texture of our nations public life.

The Jubilee Hall has a long glorified and cherished history of producing eminent scholars who serve the Nation in all the frontiers. It is indeed a great pleasure for me to welcome you all to Jubilee Hall. I would like to congratulate each of the Jubilian for their un-tiring efforts in making the Jubilee Hall, what it is today! My colleague, Prof. Subhash Anand, Warden and Dr. Netrananda Sahu, Resident Tutor, joins me congratulating them.

Jubilee Hall, is a well known centre of Higher learning in India, and enjoys the status of a college in the University of Delhi. The Hall has produced excellent minds over half of century of its existence and the hall will remain obliged to all its alumni especially to Honble Justice Ranjan Gogoi, Chief Justice of India, Mr. Lalit Mansingh, Former India's ambassador to USA; MM Punchhi, Former Chief Justice of India; Mr. JM Lyngdoh, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India; Mr. Vikas Singh, Former Additional Solicitor General of India; Prof. Sabyasachi Bhattacharya, Former Director, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research; Mr. Bhupender Singh Hooda, Chief Minister, Haryana; Mr. Amit Mitra, Finance Minister, West Wangal Government; Mr. NK Singh, Former Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT); Mr. Vijoy Prakash, Former Principal Secretary, Government of Bihar; Mr. Navtej Sarna, Former Ambassador to Israel; and Mr. H. Jelshyam, Former Chief Secretary, Manipur.


Please activate JavaScript in your browser.

» Sitemap